Skip navigation

Glenda isn’t well.

She was just diagnosed with Lupus and is in critical condition in the hospital. She is in Mexico City receiving treatment.

Will and his family are there with her, giving her the love and strength to fight this.

She has been in Mexico city for the past couple weeks just trying to figure out what’s been attacking her body. Unfortunately, last week, the effects of Lupus started getting worse. She started hemorrhaging last friday and received 2 blood transfusions. She is sedated to keep her resting and a machine is helping her breath. Thankfully, she has stopped bleeding. And in stable condition. She is currently having tests done to check her liver, and we will hear results tomorrow.

She has overcome many things, but is still fighting for her life.

Please send your prayers, hope, love, thoughts and wishes.
We are setting up this site to post updates of her health as well as give us all a place to show Glenda, Will and their families our support.

Because of the tremendous financial aspect to this we are trying to make it possible to take donations to help with the care she is receiving. We would also like to set up a fund raising night, where we can all get together, show our support for Glenda, Will and their families.

Please alert everyone you know who knows Glenda.
And if you would like to help, let us know too.

I’ll post updates as soon as I hear.

16 Comments

  1. Our thoughts and prayers are with you Glenda (and Will)!

  2. hang in there! You need anything, just say so. I can spare a kidney, a lung, uh… anything i have two of. (seriously)

  3. Praying for you guys. I haven’t any good mole in months! Hurry home and I’ll cook you up all the delicious food you want (assuming somewhere good is still open for delivery).

    Miss you and hope to see you soon.

  4. sending my love and support allll the way from canada! best of wishes i hope you get better : )

  5. My thoughts are with you Glenda and your family. You will get through this…

  6. glenda…my prayers are with you for a fast and full recovery. i send my love to you and will.

  7. My prayers and thoughts are with you and your loved ones, Glenda. We’re all sending our love and many hugs to you. Hang in there and keep fighting, girl. We miss you!

  8. My thoughts are with you both. Stay positive, you’ll get through it. Come home soon!

  9. Will, estamos acá rezando por Glenda. Todos los pensamientos positivos hoy y siempre.

  10. You both are in my thoughts and prayers. God will get you through this. Have faith in Him. Love + Respect, John

  11. GLENDA, I WANT TO WISH YOU THE BEST TO YOU AND MY BROTHER WILLIAM. HOPE YOU GET BETTER SOON. JUST TO LET YOU KNOW, KARINA AND I HAVE YOU IN MY PRAYERS EVERY DAY! PLEASE KEEP FIGHTING AND DON’T GIVE UP!

    WE LOVE YOU,
    GET BETTER SOON

    VICTOR, K AND FAMILY

  12. Glenda,
    My thoughts and prayers are with you. I have asked my family and friends to pray for you too. God will take care of you and wrap his arms around you
    Will-I am here for you
    karena

  13. Hello my friend Glenda,

    I am devastated and incredibly sad to hear that you are not well. My tears are a sign of helplessness and I wish I can do more. You are a wonderful person, and what is happening to you is merely a sign of how delicate life is, and now you can grow stronger from this experience. You are in my thoughts and prayers, and if you need blood, I will be here to give it to you. My blood type is “O” “CNV negative”, so I can give blood to almost anyone.

    I miss you dearly, and I hope to see you soon.

    Will: Stay strong. This is the time when Glenda needs the best of you. Talk to her, tell her how much you love her, tell her that you are waiting for her to get better, tell her about your dreams for the future with her… tell her you can’t live without her.

    Love,

    Your friend,
    Heidi

  14. Glenda,
    You are in our prayers. May your friends and familys love surround you with comfort.
    With love,
    Steve and Susan Zurilgen

  15. Glenda,

    We’re thinking about you every day, hoping for your safe and speedy recovery. Will, keep your head up, I’m keeping your in my thoughts.

    best,

    j

  16. keeping you and your family in my prayers, may you lift up sorrowful spirits and rest in peace. We will all love you and miss you.

    <3.


Leave a comment